Engineering & Applied Sciences

About Us

Contact Us

Dean's Office
Wendi Heinzelman Dean and Professor Lattimore Hall 309 273-3958
James Zavislan Associate Dean, Education and New Initiatives Lattimore Hall 305 275-2006
Lisa Norwood Assistant Dean, Undergraduate Studies Lattimore Hall 303 275-4155
Cynthia Gary Assistant Dean, Grants and Contracts Lattimore Hall 306 273-5173
Tim Woodward Director of Finance and Administration Lattimore Hall 307 273-1547
Sandra Turner Special Assistant to the Dean Lattimore Hall 308 275-4151
Engineering Departments
Diane Dalecki Chair, Biomedical Engineering Goergen 210A 275-7368
Matthew Yates Chair, Chemical Engineering Gavett 253 273-2335
Sandhya Dwarkadas Chair, Computer Science CSB 717 275-5647
Mark Bocko Chair, Electrical and Computer Engineering Hopeman 333 275-4879
John Lambropoulos Chair, Mechanical Engineering
Director, Materials Science Program Hopeman 216 275-4071
Xi-Cheng Zhang Director, The Institute of Optics Wilmot 113 275-4867
Computing Services and Technical Support
Joseph Pasquarelli Assistant Director, University IT Rush Rhees 103 275-9112
Robert Lindholm Administrator, Senior Systems CSB 516 275-0870
Jim Prescott Administrator, Senior Systems CSB 511 275-8265
John Strong Analyst/Programmer,
Operating Systems CSB 522 275-4873