Engineering & Applied Sciences

About Us

Contact Us

Dean's Office
Name Title E-mail Location Phone
Wendi Heinzelman Dean and Professor wendi.heinzelman@rochester.edu Lattimore Hall 309 273-3958
James Zavislan Associate Dean, Education and New Initiatives james.zavislan@rochester.edu Lattimore Hall 305 275-2006
Lisa Norwood Assistant Dean, Undergraduate Studies lisa.norwood@rochester.edu Lattimore Hall 303 275-4155
Cynthia Gary Assistant Dean, Grants and Contracts cindy.gary@rochester.edu Lattimore Hall 306 273-5173
Tony Green Director of Finance and Administration tony.green@rochester.edu Lattimore Hall 307 273-1547
Sandra Turner Special Assistant to the Dean sandra.turner@rochester.edu Lattimore Hall 308 275-4151
Engineering Departments
Name Title E-mail Location Phone
Richard Waugh Chair, Biomedical Engineering richard.waugh@rochester.edu Goergen 210A 275-3768
Matthew Yates Chair, Chemical Engineering matthew.yates@rochester.edu Gavett 253 273-2335
Sandhya Dwarkadas Chair, Computer Science sandhya@cs.rochester.edu CSB 717 275-5647
Mark Bocko Chair, Electrical and Computer Engineering mark.bocko@rochester.edu Hopeman 333 275-4879
John Lambropoulos Chair, Mechanical Engineering
Director, Materials Science Program
john.lambropoulos@rochester.edu Hopeman 216 275-4071
Xi-Cheng Zhang Director, The Institute of Optics xi-cheng.zhang@rochester.edu Wilmot 113 275-4867
Computing Services and Technical Support
Name Title E-mail Location Phone
Joseph Pasquarelli Assistant Director, University IT joseph.pasquarelli@rochester.edu Rush Rhees 103 275-9112
Robert Lindholm Administrator, Senior Systems robert.lindholm@rochester.edu CSB 516 275-0870
Jim Prescott Administrator, Senior Systems james.prescott@rochester.edu CSB 511 275-8265
John Strong Analyst/Programmer,
Operating Systems
john.strong@rochester.edu CSB 522 275-4873