Skip to main content


2010 News Archive


Florian Fourier, Tobias Schmid, and Amber Beckley win awards at IODC and OFT

July 3, 2010

Congratulations to Florian Fournier, a PhD candidate from CREOL and a visiting student at the Institute of Optics who is working with Professor Rolland, for his work on "Freeform Reflector Design using Integrable Maps", which received first place for the best paper award at the International Optical Design Conference (IODC) held in Jackson Hole, Wyoming June 13-17 2010.


Robert Boyd Wins Humboldt Prize

May 3, 2010

The University of Rochester's M. Parker Givens Professor of Optics and Professor of Physics, Robert Boyd, has been awarded the Humboldt Prize.