News & Events

5 Optics graduate students receive Horton Fellowships

August 4, 2012

With great pride, The Institute of Optics announced that five of their own graduate students are the recipients of the distinguished Horton Fellowships.

Matt Bergkoetter

Matthew Bergkoetter

"Polychromatic wavefront sensing for ultrahigh intensity laser"

Kyle Fuerschbach

Kyle Fuerschbach

"Interferometric Null configurations for measuring ø-polynomial surfaces"

Leva McIntire

Leva McIntire

"Laser development and high intensity applications of THz science"

Brent Plansinis

Brent Plansinis

"Temporal imaging, ultrashort pulses, nonlinear effects in optical fibers"

Travis Peterson

Travis Petersen

"High-energy ultrafast optical parametric oscillators"

Congratulations to all of them on this great accomplishment!