Skip to main content


 March 28, 2014

Jannick Rolland to receive the OSA David Richardson Medal

The Optical Society (OSA) just announced the names of the 2014 recipients of its prestigious awards and medals. The winners include The Institute of Optics' Prof. Jannick P. Rolland who will receive the David Richardson Medal for significant contributions to optical engineering, primarily in the commercial and industrial sector. Jannick is being recognized for visionary contributions and leadership in optical design and engineering, enabling noninvasive, optical biopsy. She and the other award winners—hailing from seven different countries—join an esteemed group of past recipients recognized for their sustained excellence in the field of optics.

Congratulations on this well-deserved honor!

To read the official press release, click here.