Visiting Committee

The members of the Hajim School Visiting Committee meet in fall and spring to hear what's new at the school, give their feedback, and then spread the news. As with the Dean's Advisory Committee, the Visiting Committee is a way to engage alumni. Members host events in their homes, for example, helping to open doors for other alumni to become involved. They also interact with students through Skype events and other activities.

In addition to the input members provide on curriculum and other programs, the Visiting Committee plays in important role in building support from the Hajim community for fundraising activities. All of the Visiting Committee members are themselves members of the George Eastman Circle. For more information about the committee, contact Derek Swanson.

Current members are:

Jennifer Allen ’97 ’10(MBA), senior project engineer, L3Harris Communications

Andrew Bosco ’91, ’96 (MS), PA '22, engineering executive, Ortho Clinical Diagnostics

Kara Bosco '91, '93 (MS), PA '22, business manager, Xerox Corp.

Peter Carellas ’83, ’89 (MS), president and CEO, Xcitex, Inc.

David Fang '05, '06 (MS), '11 (PhD), engineering program manager, Apple

Luke Guerrero '05, executive vice president of technology, Brand Networks

Sharon Hoffman '79, global franchise supply chain director, Johnson and Johnson

Cheryl Howard’83, ’PP18, principal data scientist, IBM Corporation

Tyler Kieft '10, software engineer, Facebook Inc.

Kevin Mille '04, technical support engineer IV, KLA-Tencor

Theodore Miller '62, '76 (MS), president, M4 Enterprises

Jessica Nelson '02, '04 (MS), '07 (PhD), '13 (MBA), R&D manager, Optimax Systems

Bradley Orego '10, '10(MS), senior UX researcher, 1010data

Mark Palvino ’85, vice president sales, Ambrell Precision Induction Heating

Jeffrey Parker ’87, senior vice president-global sales,  MKS Instruments

Tom Parker '96, director of product management, Arm Limited

Michael Pavia ’87, PP '18, co-founder and president, Sydor Instruments

John Pershing '11, chief technology officer, What If Media Group

Richard Rice ’65, senior director, business development, Erdman, Anthony and Associates, Inc.

Shawn Rochester '97, CEO, Good Steward LLC

Yashvinder Sabharwal '92, president and CEO, NanoMedical Systems

Richard Schwartz ’63, ’66 (MS), retired optical engineer, Xerox

Shai Shafrir '05 (MS) '07 (PhD), senior development scientist, Corning, Inc.

Mario Simpson ’99, systems engineer, Superior Minds LLC

Saurabh Pratap Singh '96, executive director of commodities, Morgan Stanley

Sheryl Marie Smith '79, '82 (MS), account general manager, Xerox Corp.

Alexis Vogt '00, '08 (PhD), associate professor, Monroe Community College

Alan Wertheimer ’68, ’74 (PhD), retired optical systems engineer, ITT