Staff and Faculty Awards

Lifetime Achievement Award

This award recognizes faculty for outstanding achievements in research, teaching, and leadership over the course of their career.


2023: Diane Dalecki
2022: Laurel Carney
2021: John Lambropoulos
2020: Govind Agrawal
2019: James Fienup
2018: Michael Scott
2017: Sheryl Gracewski
2016: Robert Waag
2015: Mark Bocko
2014: Richard Waugh
2013: Riccardo Betti
2012: Duncan Moore
2011: Kevin Parker
2010: Ching Tang
2009: Emil Wolf
2008: No award given
2007: Shaw Chen
2006: Al Clark
2005: Jim Li
2004: Richard Eisenberg
2003: Carlos Stroud
2002: Robert McCrory
2001: Nick George

Edmund A. Hajim Outstanding Faculty Award

This award recognizes excellence in teaching, research, and service.

2023: Douglas Kelley
2022: Julie Bentley
2021: Mark Bocko
2020: Sandhya Dwarkadas
2019: James McGrath
2018: Laurel Carney
2017: Jannick Rolland
2016: Nick Vamivakas

Edmund A. Hajim Outstanding Staff Award

This award recognizes excellence and dedication well above and beyond the call of duty.


2023: Sara Klinkbeil and Dustin Newman
2022: Carla Boff
2021: Lori Russell
2020: Bonnie Lipari
2019: Jennifer Condit
2018: Gina Kern
2017: Cindy Gary
2016: Bob Marcotte
2015: Tony Green
2014: Per Adamson
2013: Eileen Pullara
2012: John Miller
2011: Michelle Foster
2010: Marty Guenther
2009: Gayle Thompson
2008: No award given
2007: Deb Neiner-Lingg
2006: John Strong
2005: Dottie Welch
2004: Ken Adams
2003: Lisa Norwood
2002: Donna Porcelli
2001: Maureen Muar

Dottie Welch Student Enrichment Award

This award recognizes a Hajim School staff member “whose performance and dedication enriches the student experience in the tradition exemplified by Dottie Welch… “


2023: Bill Mildenberger
2022: Christine Pratt
2021: Lisa Norwood
2020: Dustin Newman
2019: Barbara Dick
2018: Taimi Marple
2017: Cindy Fitzgerald
2016: Dan Smith
2015: Jennifer Condit
2014: Rachel Monfredo

About Dottie Welch

Hajim School Bravo Chips

The Hajim Bravo Chip recognizes exemplary work done to help the Hajim School operate as a model of excellence for the University of Rochester and other institutions.

Read more about the Bravo Chips here.

Click here for recipients grouped by the year awarded.

To nominate someone for a Bravo Chip use our online nomination form.