Skip to main content

Zhang’s Terahertz Research Group

Our Ten Most Recent Publications

  1. Enhancement of terahertz emission by a preformed plasma in liquid water
    Yiwen E, Qi Jin, and Xi-Cheng Zhang
    Applied Physics Letters , p. 101101  (2019). View PDF | View Online
  2. Spatial sampling of terahertz fields with sub-wavelength accuracy via probe-beam encoding
    Jiapeng Zhao, Yiwen E, Kaia Williams, Xi-Cheng Zhang, and Robert W. Boyd
    Light: Science & Applications (2019). View PDF | View Online
  3. Terahertz wave emission from a liquid water film under the excitation of asymmetric optical fields
    Qi Jin, Jianming Dai, Yiwen E, and Xi-Cheng Zhang
    Applied Physics Letters , p. 261101  (2018). View PDF | View Online
  4. Terahertz wave generation from liquid water films via laser-induced breakdown
    Yiwen E, Qi Jin, Tcypkin_Anton, and Xi-Cheng Zhang
    Applied Physics Letters , p. 181103  (2018). View PDF | View Online
  5. Generation and detection of pulsed terahertz waves in gas: from elongated plasmas to microplasmas
    Fabrizio Buccheri and Xi-Cheng Zhang
    Frontiers of Optoelectronics , pp. 209 -244  (2018). View Online
  6. Terahertz photonics of microplasma and beyond
    Xi-Cheng Zhang and Fabrizio Buccheri
    Lithuanian Journal of Physics , p. Vol 38 No 1  (2018). View PDF | View Online
  7. Terahertz radiation enhanced emission of fluorescence from elongated plasmas and microplasmas in the counter-propagating geometry
    Fabrizio Buccheri, Kang Liu, and Xi-Cheng Zhang
    Applied Physics Letters (2017). View PDF
  8. Observation of broadband terahertz wave generation from liquid water
    Qi Jin, Yiwen E, Kaia Williams, Jianming Dai, and Xi-Cheng Zhang
    Appl. Phys. Lett , p. 071103  (2017). View PDF
  9. Nonlinear optical oscillation dynamics in high-Q lithium niobate microresonators
    Xuan Sun, Hanxiao Liang, Rui Luo, WeiC Jiang, Xi-Cheng Zhang, and Qiang Lin
    Optics Express (2017). View PDF
  10. Impact of the dipole contribution on the terahertz emission of air-based plasma induced by tightly focused femtosecond laser pulses
    A.P. Shkurinov, Anton S. Sinko, Peter M. Solyankin, A.V. Borodin, M.N. Esaulkov, Vladimir V. Annenkov, Igor A. Kotelnikov, Igor V. Timofeev, and Xi-Cheng Zhang
    Physical Review E (2017). View PDF