News & Events

Forbes Competition Winners Named

May 7, 2013

Undergraduate engineering and applied science students presented their technical business plans to a panel of alumni and faculty judges to compete for cash prizes in the 2013 Charles and Janet Forbes Entrepreneurial Competition. First place was Ovitz (Joungyoon Felix Kim '14). Tied for second place were TrakOR (Sonja Page '13, Erin Schnellinger '13, Ankit Medhekar '13, W. Spencer Klubben '13, Matt Plakosh '13, and Michael Nolan '13) and Formation 3D (Steven Trambert '13, Alex Feiszli '14, and Eric Frank '13). Bio ReSolutions (Kyle Fedorchak '14 and Wai Ling Ye '13) was also a finalist.