Skip to main content

People

Full Directory

 
UR photo

Anderson, David

Assistant Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
dander22@ur.rochester.edu
611 CSB

Mark Bocko

Bocko, Mark

Distinguished Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Professor, Physics & Astronomy
Director, Center for Emerging and Innovative Sciences (CEIS)

Chair of the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
mark.bocko@rochester.edu | (585) 275-4879
518 Computer Studies Building

Interests: Audio and acoustic signal processing; Computer audition; Sensors and transducers

Barbara Dick

Dick, Barbara

Administrative Assistant/Undergraduate Coordinator
barbara.dick@rochester.edu | (585) 275-5719
511 Computer Studies Building

Zhiyao Duan

Duan, Zhiyao

Assistant Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
zhiyao.duan@rochester.edu | (585) 275-5302
720 Computer Studies Building
Website

Interests: Computer Audition; Audio Signal Processing; Machine Learning; Music Information Retrieval

Michele Foster

Foster, Michele

Administrative Assistant/Graduate Program Coordinator
michele.foster@rochester.edu | (585) 275-4054
514 Computer Studies Building

Zeljko Ignjatovic

Ignjatovic, Zeljko

Associate Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
zeljko.ignjatovic@rochester.edu | (585) 275-3790
419 Computer Studies Building
Website

Robert J. LaVaque

LaVaque, Robert J.

Lecturer, Electrical and Computer Engineering
r.lavaque@rochester.edu | (585) 275-3539
615 Computer Studies Building

Ming-Lun Lee

Lee, Ming-Lun

Assistant Professor of Audio and Music Engineering
minglunlee@rochester.edu | (585) 275-2120
617 Computer Studies Building

Interests: Audio Programming; Programming for Interactive Multi-media Performance; Audio Preservation; The Computational Analysis of Musical Performances and Recordings; Benjamin Britten’s Recorded Legacy; The Art of Classical Recording Production

Jack G. Mottley

Mottley, Jack G.

Associate Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering and of Biomedical Engineering
jack.mottley@rochester.edu | (585) 275-4308
306 Hopeman Engineering Building
Website

Interests: Nonlinear Physical Modeling of Organ Pipes; Understanding How Virtuoso Organists Elicit Different Sounds from a Pipe Organ Than Do Novices; Enhancing the Organ Practice Room to Emulate the Effects of Different Organs and Performance Spaces; Tactile Feedback (Haptics) of the Pipe Organ, Characterizing and Emulating the Feel of the Keyboard

Stephen Roessner

Roessner, Stephen

Lecturer, Instructor of Audio and Music Engineering
stephen.roessner@rochester.edu | (585) 273-3862
614 Computer Studies Building

Interests: Psychoacoustics of Distributed Mode Loudspeakers; Audio Archival Preservation; Microphone Theory; Audio Recording and Engineering; Instrument Acoustics; Spectral Analysis of Modern Audio

David Temperley

Temperley, David

Associate Professor of Music Theory
dtemperley@esm.rochester.edu
409 ESM - Annex