Skip to main content

Events

2017 - 2018 Colloquium & Seminar Schedule

 

Synthetic Optical Holography

Dr. P. Scott Carney, Institute of Optics

Monday, September 11, 2017
3:00 p.m.
Goergen 101

Learn More...


Exploiting Strong Physical Interactions in Silicon Photonics for Security, Non-traditional Computing, and Quantum Communications

Dr. Amy Foster, Johns Hopkins University

Monday, September 25, 2017
3:00 p.m.
Goergen 101

Learn More...


The Tangled Web: Quantum Entanglement and its Applications

Dr. Daniel James, University of Toronto

Monday, October 2, 2017
3:00 p.m.
Goergen 101

Learn More...


Measuring and Modeling the Polarization of Light Scattered from Surfaces

Dr. Thomas A. Germer, Sensor Science Division, NIST

Tuesday, October 3, 2017
1:30 p.m.
Wilmot Building, Fifth Floor Collaboratory

Learn More...


Spatiotemporal Dynamics of Optical Pulse Propagation in Multimode Fibers

Dr. Frank Wise, Department of Applied Physics at Cornell University

Monday, October 23, 2017
3:00 p.m.
Goergen 101

Learn More...


Noninvasive Vision Correction: 20/20 by 2020

Dr. Wayne Knox, Institute of Optics

Monday, October 30, 2017
3:00 p.m.
Goergen 101

Learn More...


Quantum Computing in the Trapped Ion Playground

Dr. Kristin Beck, University of Maryland

Monday, November 6, 2017
3:00 p.m.
Goergen 101

Learn More...


IR and THz nanospectroscopy – An emerging analytical tool for science and technology

Dr. Rainer Hillenbrand, Nanogune

Monday, November 27, 2017
3:00 p.m.
Goergen 101

Learn More...


Broader Impacts: Research, Technology and Entrepreneurial Mindset

Michael Riedlinger, University of Rochester

Monday, December 4, 2017
3:00 p.m.
Goergen 101

Learn More...


Color Center Quantum Nanophotonics

Dr. Marina Radulaski, Stanford University

Monday, January 22, 2018
3:30 p.m.
Goergen 101

Learn More...


Correlated dissipation: a new resource for strong atom-photon interactions

Dr. Ana Asenjo-Garcia, Caltech

Monday, February 5, 2018
3:30 p.m.
Goergen 101

Learn More...


Reconfigurable Nanophotonics Platform for High Resolution Deep Brain Optical Stimulation

Dr. Aseema Mohanty, Columbia University

Monday, February 19, 2018
3:30 p.m.
Goergen 101

Learn More...


Nanomaterial-enhanced Integrated Photonics

Dr. Andrea Armani, University of Southern California

Monday, February 26, 2018
3:30 p.m.
Goergen 101

Learn More...


The History of the Universe from the beginning to the end: where did we come from, where can we go?

Dr. John C. Mather, NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

Monday, March 26, 2018
3:30 p.m.
Goergen 101

Learn More...


Next Generation Silicon Photonics

Dr. Michal Lipson, Columbia University

Monday, April 2, 2018
3:30 p.m.
Goergen 101

Learn More...


Heteroepitaxy in 2D: Challenges and New Approaches

Dr. Joan Marie Redwing, The Pennsylvania State University

Monday, April 16, 2018
3:30 p.m.
Goergen 101

Learn More...


Interferometric Microscopy for Detection and Visualization of Biological Nanoparticles

Dr. M. Selim Ünlü, Boston University

Monday, April 23, 2018
3:30 p.m.
Goergen 101

Learn More...