Skip to main content

News & Events

 May 11, 2015

Kedar Shashidhar ’15 and David Porter ’15 awarded Third Place in the Charles and Janet Forbes Competition

This year's winners of the Charles and Janet Forbes Competition, a technical business idea contest for undergrads, are: First place and $4,000 to Lucian Copeland ’15 ECE and Alexander Matthers ’15 BME of NullSpace. Second place and $2,500 to BME seniors Isabella Cazacu, Brittanie Kilchoer, Jennifer Park, and Melinda Vander Horst, and Jacob Bohannon (KEY) of SimuClage. Third place and $500 (three-way tie) to Teamo, including Nick Brown ’15 of Optical Engineering, Anis Kallel ’17 of Computer Science, and Pedro Vallejo-Ramirez ’16 Optical Engineering; CampusFly, including Ervis Vukaj ’16 of Financial Economics, Rikesh Thapa ’15 of Computer Science, Nicholas Falcone ’15 of Financial Economics, and Charlie Kelman ’16 of Computer Science; and Blackout Games, including Kedar Shashidhar ’15 and David Porter ’15, both of Audio and Music Engineering, and Dan Hassin ’16 of Computer Science.