Promotion of Two Junior Professors

June 29, 2006

(June 2006) Congratulations to Professors Yang and Yates for well-deserved promotions to Associate Professorship with unlimited tenure effective July 1, 2006. They joined the department in summer 2001, and have made significant contributions to our research and education programs. They have established themselves as leading figures in nanotechnology (Yang) and colloidal engineering (Yates). We wish them continuing success and future growth in their endeavors.