Skip to main content

News & Events

Events

 

Leveraging Soft Matter Flows across Length Scales to Improve Human Health

Aditya Raghunandan

Wednesday, September 4, 2019
9 a.m.
Hopeman 224

Learn More...


Ab initio Studies on the transport properties of high-energy density plasma

Yanhao Ding, PhD Qualifying Exam, Advised by Professor John Lambropoulos

Wednesday, September 11, 2019
3 p.m.
Hopeman 224

Learn More...


Heat Transfer Problems in the Interaction of Light with Matter

John C. Lambropoulos

Friday, September 20, 2019
1:30 p.m.
Hopeman 224

Learn More...


Far-Field Optical Nanothermometry via Luminescent Nanomaterials

Andrea Pickel

Friday, September 27, 2019
Noon
Gavett 202

Learn More...


Squinting at Complex Flows

Hussein Aluie

Friday, September 27, 2019
1:30 p.m.
Hopeman 224

Learn More...


Thermal Analysis of LLE FBit and High Flux Calorimeters

Ethan Burnham-Fay

Friday, October 18, 2019
1:30 p.m.
Hopeman 224

Learn More...


Laser-Made Nanomaterials for Clean Energy Electrocatalysis

Astrid M. Müller

Friday, October 25, 2019
1:30 p.m.
Hopeman 224

Learn More...


Sean Regan

Friday, November 1, 2019
1:30 p.m.
Hopeman 224

Learn More...


The Anomalous Origin of Polymer Enhanced Oil Recovery

Shima Parsa, Rochester Institute of Technology

Friday, November 8, 2019
1:30 p.m.
Hopeman 224

Learn More...


Laser Damage (tentative)

Stavros Demos

Friday, November 22, 2019
1:30 p.m.
Hopeman 224

Learn More...


Andrea Pickel

Friday, January 17, 2020
1:30 p.m.
Hopeman 224

Learn More...


Gilbert 'Rip' Collins Research Group

Friday, January 24, 2020
1:30 p.m.
Hopeman 224

Learn More...


Jessica Shang

Friday, January 31, 2020
1:30 p.m.
Hopeman 224

Learn More...


Suxing Hu

Friday, February 14, 2020
1:30 p.m.
Hopeman 224

Learn More...


Renato Perucchio

Friday, February 21, 2020
1:30 p.m.
Hopeman 224

Learn More...


Laura Slane

Friday, February 28, 2020
1:30 p.m.
Hopeman 224

Learn More...


Tanya Kosc

Friday, March 27, 2020
1:30 p.m.
Hopeman 224

Learn More...


Zhiting Tian, Cornell University

Friday, April 3, 2020
1:30 p.m.
Hopeman 224

Learn More...


Jinkee Lee, Sungkyunkwan University

Friday, April 24, 2020
1:30 p.m.
Hopeman 224

Learn More...


Gregory Eyink, John Hopkins University

Friday, May 8, 2020
1:30 p.m.
Hopeman 224

Learn More...