Commencement 2022

Electrical and Computer Engineering Commencement Ceremony

Saturday, May 14, 2022
11 a.m.

Strong Auditorium

Department Ceremony Recording

Electrical and Computer Engineering Department Ceremony
Strong Auditorium
 May 14, 2022, 11:00 AM

Welcoming Remarks

Marvin Doyley, Chair of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Wendi Heinzelman, Dean of the Hajim School of Engineering
Edmund A. Hajim, via Zoom
Graydon (’58) and Jane W. Curtis Award for Nontenured Faculty Teaching Award: Stephen Wu (in-absentia)
ECE Award for Excellence in Graduate Teaching:  Michael Huang
ECE Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching: Thomas Howard (in-absentia)
Performance Excellence Award: Angela White (in-absentia)
Donald M. Barnard Prize: awarded to senior engineering students who have been accepted to UR M.S. programs based on personal qualification and achievement
Yichen Shen (ECE & OPT)
Peter Francis (ECE)
Cassius Close (AME)
ECE Faculty Prize- in recognition of his/her academic excellence and contributions to the Undergraduate program in Electrical and Computer Engineering
Joseph Bumpus (AME)
Peter Francis (ECE) (in-absentia)
Master of Science in Electrical Engineering
Bachelor of Science in Audio and Music Engineering
Bachelor of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering
Closing Remarks
Marvin Doyley
Please join us in the Wilson Commons Reception Tent for refreshments after this event