Skip to main content

News & Events

2020-2021 Colloquium & Seminar Schedule

 

An introduction to ultrafast nonlinear refraction and absorption.

David Hagan

Interim Dean & Director; Pegasus Professor of Optics & Photonics

CREOL, The College of Optics & Photonics, University of Central Florida,

Orlando, FL 32816, USA

Monday, September 21, 2020
3 p.m.–4 p.m.
Zoom Virtual Setting

Learn More...


Quantum Photonics in the Frequency Domain

Alex Gaeta

David M. Rickey Professor

Department of Applied Physics and Applied Mathematics

Columbia University

Thursday, September 24, 2020
4 p.m.–5 p.m.
Zoom Virtual Setting

Learn More...


Title to be announced

Ayman Abouraddy

Monday, October 5, 2020
3 p.m.–4 p.m.
Zoom Virtual Setting

Learn More...


Title to be announced

Andrea Pickel

Monday, October 12, 2020
3 p.m.–4 p.m.
Zoom Virtual Setting

Learn More...


Tuning Thermal Emissivity with Microstructure

Michelle Povinelli

Monday, October 19, 2020
3 p.m.–4 p.m.
Zoom Virtual Setting

Learn More...


Title to be announced

Peter Delfyett

Monday, October 26, 2020
3 p.m.–4 p.m.
Zoom Virtual Setting

Learn More...


Silicon Photonic Integrated Circuits

John E. Bowers

Director, Institute for Energy Efficiency Distinguished Professor, University of California Santa Barbara, California, USA www.optoelectronics.ece.ucsb.edu jbowers@ucsb.edu

Monday, November 2, 2020
3 p.m.–4 p.m.
Zoom Virtual Setting

Learn More...


Title to be announced

TBD

Monday, November 9, 2020
3 p.m.–4 p.m.
Zoom Virtual Setting

Learn More...


Title to be announced

TBD

Monday, November 16, 2020
3 p.m.–4 p.m.
Zoom Virtual Setting

Learn More...


Multiphoton autofluorescence imaging of immune cells in cancer

Melissa C. Skala

Morgridge Institute for Research Department of Biomedical Engineering, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Monday, November 30, 2020
3 p.m.–4 p.m.
Zoom Virtual Setting

Learn More...


Title to be announced

TBD

Monday, December 7, 2020
3 p.m.–4 p.m.
Zoom Virtual Setting

Learn More...


Title to be announced

TBD

Monday, February 1, 2021
3 p.m.–4 p.m.
Zoom Virtual Setting

Learn More...


Title to be announced

TBD

Monday, February 8, 2021
3 p.m.–4 p.m.
Zoom Virtual Setting

Learn More...


Title to be announced

TBD

Monday, February 15, 2021
3 p.m.–4 p.m.
Zoom Virtual Setting

Learn More...


Title to be announced

TBD

Monday, February 22, 2021
3 p.m.–4 p.m.
Zoom Virtual Setting

Learn More...


Title to be announced

TBD

Monday, March 1, 2021
3 p.m.–4 p.m.
Zoom Virtual Setting

Learn More...


Title to be announced

TBD

Monday, March 15, 2021
3 p.m.–4 p.m.
Zoom Virtual Setting

Learn More...


Title to be announced

TBD

Monday, March 22, 2021
3 p.m.–4 p.m.
Zoom Virtual Setting

Learn More...


Title to be announced

TBD

Monday, March 29, 2021
3 p.m.–4 p.m.
Zoom Virtual Setting

Learn More...


Title to be announced

TBD

Monday, April 5, 2021
3 p.m.–4 p.m.
Zoom Virtual Setting

Learn More...


Title to be announced

TBD

Monday, April 12, 2021
3 p.m.–4 p.m.
Zoom Virtual Setting

Learn More...


Title to be announced

TBD

Monday, April 19, 2021
3 p.m.–4 p.m.
Zoom Virtual Setting

Learn More...